Links

RESOURCES:

GOVERNMENT:

Medicaid: www.medicaid.state.ar.us
Medicare: www.medicare.org
State Disabilities: http://ace.arkansas.gov/arRehabServices/programs/fieldServices/Pages/alternativeFinancingProgram.aspx
Veteran’s Administration: www.veterans.arkansas.gov
Worker’s Compensation: www.awcc.state.ar.us
U.S. Department of Health & Human Services: www.hhs.gov
American Association For People With Disabilities: www.aapd.com
Social Security Administration: www.ssa.gov

SUPPORT:

Arkansas Disability Grants: The Mobility Resource
AES: www.aessuccess.org
Multiple Sclerosis Society: www.nationalmssociety.org/index.aspx
Muscular Dystrophy Association: www.mda.org
Spinal Cord Commission: www.spinalcord.ar.gov
United Cerebral Palsy : www.ucp.org
Vocational Rehabilitation: www.arsinfo.org
Multiple Sclerosis Foundation: www.msfocus.org
Cerebral Palsy Guide: www.cerebralpalsyguide.com
Cerebral Palsy Guidance: www.cerebralpalsyguidance.com
Cerebral Palsy Symptoms: www.cerebralpalsysymptoms.com
Cerebral Palsy Group:  https://cerebralpalsygroup.com/
American Wheelchair Mission: https://amwheelchair.org/
Dear Medicare: www.dearmedicare.com
People For Quality Care: www.peopleforqualitycare.org
ALS Association Of America (ALSA): www.alsa.org
Sources: www.arsources.org
Ralph Braun Foundation: https://ralphbraunfoundation.org/

VETERAN SUPPORT:

Heroes On The Water: www.heroesonthewater.org/
Camp Alliance: www.campallianceinc.org/
Ozark Mountain Veterans: www.ozarkmountainveterans.com/home/
Veteran’s Administration: www.veterans.arkansas.gov
Soldier On Service Dogs: www.soldieronservicedogs.org/

DRIVER EVALUATIONS/TRAINING: 

Driving Academy of NWA, Kimma Harper- President/Instructor:
Rogers: 479.621.7000
Springdale: 479.751.1100
Fax: 479.621.7900
Kimma@DrivingAcademyNWA.com

CLINICAL EVALUATIONS:

UAMS Northwest:
Nathan Jowers, MSPT Outpatient Therapy Clinic Manager:
Office 479.713.8630
Fax 479.713.8639
Cell 479.200.9481
ajowers@uams.edu

Carmela Santos, OTR/L Occupational Therapist:
Office 479.713.8630
Fax 479.713.8639
CMSantos@uams.edu

Kandy Salter, MS, OTR/L Occupational Therapist:
Office 479.713.8630
Fax 479.713.8639
kssalter@uams.edu

MANUFACTURER LINKS:

Access Unlimited: www.accessunlimited.com
American Ramp Systems: www.americanramp.com
Autochair: www.autochair.com
B & D Independence: www.bdindependence.com
Best Bath: www.best-bath.com
The Braun Corp: www.braunability.com
Bruno: www.bruno.com
Crescent Industries: www.crescentindustries.com
Creative Controls: www.creativecontrolsinc.com
Diestco: www.diestco.com
Drive Master: www.drive-master.com
Drive Medical: www.drivemedical.com
El Dorado National: www.amerivans.com
EV Rider: www.evrider.com
EZ Access: www.ezaccess.com
EZ Lock: www.ezlock.net
Freedom Sciences: www.freedom-lift.com
Golden Technologies: www.goldentech.com
Guidosimplex:  www.guidosimplexusa.com/
Handicaps, Inc.: www.handicapsinc.com
Harmar: www.harmar.com
Human Care:  www.humancare.se/en/us-start
IDS: www.independentdrivingsystems.com
Invacare: www.invacare.com
Innovation in Motion:  www.mobility-usa.com
Mabis DMI: www.mabisdmi.com
Medlift:  www.medlift.com
Mobility Products: www.mobilityproductsdesign.com
Mobility SVM: www.mobilitysvm.com
Open Sesame: www.opensesamedoor.com
Prairie View Industries: www.pviramps.com
Pride Mobility: http://www.pridemobility.com/
Qstraint: www.qstraint.com/en_na/
Ricon: www.riconcorp.com
Safety Bath: www.safetybath.com
Sammons Preston: www.pattersonmedical.com
Scoota Trailer: www.scootatrailer.com
Silverstar Mobility: www.1800wheelchair.com/category/pride-silver-star-ramps-lifts/
Sunrise Mobility: www.sunrisemedical.com
Sure Grip: www.suregrip-hvl.com
Sure-Lok: www.sure-lok.com
TiLite: www.tilite.com
Vari-Lite : www.varilite.com
VMI: http://www.vmidealers.com/
Wells-Engberg: www.wells-engberg.com
Wheelchair Carrier, Inc.: www.wheelchaircarrier.com

small1inche
Disability Resource Center
A Directory of Products and Services for the Physically Challenged, Elderly, Caregivers and Healthcare Professionals.